Sunday, November 30, 2008

Week 39



All I can say is HOLY MOLY.

The bottom pic is blurry and the color is off, but it's actually my first pregnancy stretch marks on my butt cheek. I would have put the other pic, but the way Dave took it you can see crack and I thought that would be too gross. We only noticed this stretch mark patch tonight...Dave has been putting lotion on my belly every night after showering but we haven't put it on my butt...I figured I already have stretch marks there, so whatever. However, when Dave asked what those "scratches" are on my butt and I turned around to look at it, I was pretty damn disgusted. Gross. Oh well, two more weeks. Let's hope they don't appear anywhere else.

Wednesday, November 26, 2008

Updates....

Nov 21 doctor appt - weight = 138.5 (no change, yay!), dilated 1 cm

Nov 26 doctor appt - weight = 139, dilated 1 cm, Caleb's still high up...probs no baby being born in the next week

Life has been sucking it up lately in terms of comfort and energy. My heart is still doing that pounding/palpitating/racing business...more often now...just feel like passing out. Seriously, reaching up to write on my white board sometimes makes me woozy and I gotta stop and breathe before I can continue again.

Ate dinner way too fast last night, had major heartburn and just felt crappy all the way around. Was in bed at 630, passed out by 800, actually slept for most of the night with only 3 visits to the bathroom. Needed it badly...but by recess time today I still felt exhausted. I'm going to try my best to work right until the end but it's getting difficult...

It's 8:00 now...I'm about to brush my teeth and start to sleep...Dave's watching Rambo and I'm supposed to be watching it too so I guess I'll fall asleep on the couch.

Thursday, November 20, 2008

Today I snapped at my last class cuz I couldn't take the drumming on the desks little chattering crap going on during the beginning of class. I knew it was the last period of the day and it's nearly the end of the week and what do I expect, but I just had to tell them to "shut up already with the tapping and the talking and everything." I didn't make it better, though, I made it worse. One boy pipes up, "Wow Miss, I can really tell you're pregnant now!!! You're like all frustrated and everything!" I respond, "Duh. I'm glad you know I'm pregnant now." Which starts off a barrage of the kids snapping at him, saying, "Stupid. Of course she's pregnant, she's been pregnant this whole time, watch she going slap your head now you idiot." So on and so on and around it goes and I just have to laugh to myself at my mento irritability and my kids more mento responses.

Really, though, I am getting to be the biggest grouch ever. I already was grouchy but now it's insane. And like I was telling Leish, I can see myself having the stupidest most out of control reactions that don't even fit the extent of the situation, but I just can't seem to help it. I can't stand my kids chattering unnecessarily, can't stand a certain kid's incessant questioning (bless his heart he responds so well to my lack of patience by telling me "thank you, Miss" when I sassily answer his question or tell him to just wait), can't stand the heat, can't stand questions, can't stand talk just for talk's sake (team meetings are killer), can't stand Dave's driving (kay, that was always, it's worse now), can't stand that the kids can't put books back in the library the right way even with alphabet markers, can't stand kids who can't understand why their grade is low when they don't do their revisions or work...basically, I can't stand crap.

Tomorrow we have three weeks left. Nutts. Doctor tomorrow, update that later on. Hopefully my cervix is still tightly closed.

Monday, November 17, 2008

Emotional and grouchy...that's what I am these days. If Dave thought I was bipolar before, he definitely is seeing it in full effect now. Grrrr.

Friday, November 14, 2008

Week 37 has begun. 4 to go until due date.

Went to the doctor today...the first of our once a week-ers until we give birth. I wasn't looking forward to this one because this was the first time he was going to do the full on "check." He also had to do the strep B test, which is a swab in both pukas. It wasn't lovely, but it wasn't as bad as I thought it would be.

Weight today: 138.5

I asked him about the racing heart rate and he said that it's most likely due to the changing levels of fluid or something like that. He said that if it continues happening, especially when working, then I might want to ease off of work. He said definitely just take it easy if it happens...that's kind of hard when I have a class I gotta run, but I guess I'll have to just listen to my body.

Caleb is in the right position right now. His head is down there and it's his freakin' feet that are kicking the crap out of me. Doctor said that his size would only be a guess right now...a guess that he didn't give us so I still have no idea how big this baby is. No dilating at this point, which is good.

Wednesday, November 12, 2008

30 days until our due date. How nutts is that?

Monday, November 10, 2008

Today during recess and period 3 I thought I was going to pass out. Checked my heart...it was racing. This has happened before, but not like this at school so it was kind of freaky. I told the doctor already and he didn't seem like it was anything to be worried about. This is the second time it happened...first time we were on Maui and I was just lying down on the couch. Didn't do anything strenuous today and it just started going nutts. Weird. I'll mention it to the doctor on Friday.

Thank GOD for these weeks with little breaks in between. Dunno how I'm going to handle going through a whole week again. I'm TIRED. Thought I'd stay up to watch Jon and Kate but I doubt it...I'm about to head to bed already! Doesn't help that I get up at least 3-5 times to pee every night. Nutts.

Sunday, November 9, 2008

Halloween



Here's me as Betty Rubble (Flinstones) for Halloween. Leish's mom made our costumes (she was Wilma, of course!).

Week 36...WOW


I was looking at the last pic I put up, Week 29, and at that time I said I couldn't believe I still had 11 weeks and it was going to get even bigger...look at it now!!!! Dang. That's a HUGE belly!!!

Friday, November 7, 2008

Current observations...FIVE more weeks until our due date!!!!
  • My belly is HUGE.
  • I get breathless just wiping down my body after showering.
  • Sleeping (or lack of sleeping) sucks.
  • My legs and feet are perma-swollen.
  • It's hard to wipe after shi-shi-ing because my belly is in the way and my arms are short.
  • Squatting down today to put paper in the copy machine made me have shooting uncomfortable-ness upon standing and for a while after. Weird feeling.
  • Either my kids are getting more irritating, or my patience level has decreased.
  • Caleb hiccups a lot.
  • He also moves around a lot. He might be a swimmer.