both of these little ones are in some somewhat irritating phases right now...
brynna is my little opihi all of a sudden...to the point where the other night she stood outside the bathtub and screamed her head off while i showered...it was by far the most un-relaxing shower ever. she was always dave's little girl, but all of a sudden she's mommy's girl, especially when she's tired. tonight when i was trying to talk to caleb because he was put on time-out (for his irraz phase, which i'll discuss next), brynna stood there screaming at me because she wanted to be carried. during her opihi times she won't go to dave at all....so when it happens when i need to do something like cooking and can't have her on my hip, it gets a little bit nutts.
caleb is in a phase of wanting to do everything himself...and if he doesn't get to do it, he does the irritating whining and crying and irrational behaviors...."caleb can do it...caleb wants to do it." today he was sleeping when we came home from school...so when he woke up and saw that we were home, he was upset because he didn't get to open the door for us. he proceeded to stand by the door and whimper. if brynna wants her milk and we get it for her, he gets upset because he wants to get it. when i was warming up food in the microwave, he realized it was on and pitched a fit because he wanted to press the buttons (that's the one he got put in time-out for because he was just being ridiculous). yes, it seems like his helpfulness should be appreciated...and it is and we usually indulge him in doing these things...but when it's done already and he's screaming because he didn't get to do it, it gets old real fast.
No comments:
Post a Comment