last night i wasn't feeling well so i told dave i was going to sleep in my mom's room instead of our room...and that he had to keep the kids with him because i didn't want to get them sick and just wanted a peace and quiet, full night of sleep. he didn't think the kids would stay with him but i thought that if he made them, they would. i told both of the kids that i was going to sleep in baba's room and that they were going to sleep with daddy. they agreed. in fact, caleb said, "that's cool" so I asked him, "what's cool?" and he said, "that you're sleeping with baba." they went on their merry way and i went into the room to lie down and get some rest.
as i'm reading i hear the kids talking...caleb says, "brynna, i have a boner." wait, what??? "brynna, i have a boner." so i yell out of the room, "caleb, don't say that!!!!" gosh. really???? i mean, i know it's our fault because we used the word boner from when he was a baby...but i thought we went over with him that he wasn't supposed to say "boner" anymore. i can just imagine him at school telling all his friends about his "boner." and being the boy he is, he touches there all the time, so i'm sure he has frequent boners. gosh.
later on that night as dave is in the room with the kids, brynna starts crying and comes to my mom's room. she tells me that "daddy is naughty." apparently she was being naughty and not sharing books with caleb so dave spanked her. she tells me she wants to sleep with me and i tell her no, that i'm sick so she has to sleep with daddy. she says, "i'm sick too, mommy...fake coughs...see, i'm coughing, i'm sick too mommy." soooooo cute. needless to say, she ended up sleeping with me.
Wednesday, January 30, 2013
Saturday, January 5, 2013
happy new year!
holy smokes, haven't been on here in forever and a day. oh well. haven't really been motivated to do any blogging anyways, so everytime i thought about it, i found something else to do. recap of what we've been up to since halloween....sick, sick, and more sick. all of us got sick in nov/dec and are just now getting better. brynna was the last one to get it and she seems to be recovering quickly. she's a strong little one...i think it's cuz she's built so much immunity from sucking her dirty thumb all the time...lol.
we just turned in our g.e. forms to waimalu so hopefully they get it back to us quickly and we can turn it in to manana. decided we want the kids to go there...like the small school and have heard good things. can't believe caleb will be in kindergarten soon.
went to maui for a week...nice to relax, but dare i say that i don't feel like a "maui girl" anymore???? maybe it's cuz we were mainly on my dad's side, which isn't where i grew up, but i just wasn't feeling it this time. caleb kept saying he wanted to come home...mainly because he remembered that all his new toys from christmas were waiting for him to play with.
for some reason this new year doesn't feel like a new year to me...no resolutions, no changes...maybe it just hasn't hit me yet. i'm also currently starving and waiting for dave to come home from his math team meet so i think i'll end here because i'm really not motivated to write anything interesting. lol.
we just turned in our g.e. forms to waimalu so hopefully they get it back to us quickly and we can turn it in to manana. decided we want the kids to go there...like the small school and have heard good things. can't believe caleb will be in kindergarten soon.
went to maui for a week...nice to relax, but dare i say that i don't feel like a "maui girl" anymore???? maybe it's cuz we were mainly on my dad's side, which isn't where i grew up, but i just wasn't feeling it this time. caleb kept saying he wanted to come home...mainly because he remembered that all his new toys from christmas were waiting for him to play with.
for some reason this new year doesn't feel like a new year to me...no resolutions, no changes...maybe it just hasn't hit me yet. i'm also currently starving and waiting for dave to come home from his math team meet so i think i'll end here because i'm really not motivated to write anything interesting. lol.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)