last night i wasn't feeling well so i told dave i was going to sleep in my mom's room instead of our room...and that he had to keep the kids with him because i didn't want to get them sick and just wanted a peace and quiet, full night of sleep. he didn't think the kids would stay with him but i thought that if he made them, they would. i told both of the kids that i was going to sleep in baba's room and that they were going to sleep with daddy. they agreed. in fact, caleb said, "that's cool" so I asked him, "what's cool?" and he said, "that you're sleeping with baba." they went on their merry way and i went into the room to lie down and get some rest.
as i'm reading i hear the kids talking...caleb says, "brynna, i have a boner." wait, what??? "brynna, i have a boner." so i yell out of the room, "caleb, don't say that!!!!" gosh. really???? i mean, i know it's our fault because we used the word boner from when he was a baby...but i thought we went over with him that he wasn't supposed to say "boner" anymore. i can just imagine him at school telling all his friends about his "boner." and being the boy he is, he touches there all the time, so i'm sure he has frequent boners. gosh.
later on that night as dave is in the room with the kids, brynna starts crying and comes to my mom's room. she tells me that "daddy is naughty." apparently she was being naughty and not sharing books with caleb so dave spanked her. she tells me she wants to sleep with me and i tell her no, that i'm sick so she has to sleep with daddy. she says, "i'm sick too, mommy...fake coughs...see, i'm coughing, i'm sick too mommy." soooooo cute. needless to say, she ended up sleeping with me.
1 comment:
Like.
Funny. Like the word "boner."
Post a Comment