caleb has been on an "i want mommy to do it" trip...it really is the
most irritating thing EVER. "i want mommy to wake me up," "i want mommy
to put on my clothes," "i want mommy to sit by me when i eat
breakfast/dinner"....and on and on and on. we talked to him about it
and he was better for a day, but this evening was ridiculous. he
refused to eat his dinner, didn't listen when i told him over and over
to sit down, so i picked him up to take him to bocha and he started
throwing a fit...swinging at me and even hitting me while i was carrying
him. we went in the bathroom and he got some pinches and eventually
calmed down and said he wanted me to feed him. i did, only because i
wanted him to eat and be done with it. then the three of us had some
ice cream but he didn't get any because of his behavior, which caused
another massive fit. finally i took him in the bathroom, forced him to
take a bath, all the while having him screaming, crying, trying to get
away from me, hitting, flicking, etc. needless to say he is in the
bedroom and has been since his bath and brushing teeth. after he calmed
down i wrote down rules, consequences and rewards and then we listed
all of the ways he had misbehaved.
i'm sure tonight my bedtime reading will be articles on more effective dealings with these frickin fits cuz all i really wanna do is body slam him when he acts this way.
No comments:
Post a Comment