I'm sure it's been hot for everyone, especially today, but for me it has been excrutiatingly HOT. My classroom is like an oven, ten degrees hotter than outside in the walkway. Even with 2 wall fans and 3 stand fans, plus my little personal fan blowing at me at all times, I still sweat like a pig. I swear, I'm going to get sweat marks by my butt and thighs with how hot I've been. Today, during the period after lunch, which is always the worst, I probably made a little pool of sweat on my seat...and though I can aim the fan strategically, I can't exactly have it pointing right THERE without the kids noticing something funny. I think it's time for me to upgrade from that mini fan I have to a bigger one cuz it's just not cutting it. At night I have to use my little Vornado faced at my unclothed body, and now that Dave is sick I can't turn on the ceiling fan so that sucks big time. I just want the weather to cool down already, but I know that's not going to happen for a few months...if ever.
2 comments:
sweat puddles..yuck...sweaty behind the knees..yuck!
I'm bring Dave the magic lemons tomorrow!
All I could think when I read was...how do the magic lemons help amy's sweatiness? And then today at lunch Dave said he was using the lemons from Leish on his throat. I had to laugh because I finally got it.
Post a Comment