This past week was our first full week of school...and though I didn't realize it during the early part of the week, by the end of the week I was feeling the full effects of being TIRED. Granted, I feel way more alive and awake than I did during the first trimester, but I'm not looking forward to the third trimester when I'm told the tired-ness moves to another level as you lug around all the extra weight. I think my weekends will have to be filled with naps...yesterday I just couldn't help myself and fell asleep hard while Tash and Dave watched Olympics. Then last night after my shower I crashed hard again. Right now, I feel like a nap is necessary if I'm going to get through dinner. Goodness.
Dave needs to learn how to cook because I'm getting less enthusiastic about doing all the cooking around here. Tonight he's going to make chicken stir fry (I figure that's simple enough, especially if I cut up the vegetables for him) for dinner since his parents are coming over. I'm just too lazy.
K-den, time for a nap.
No comments:
Post a Comment