Sunday, September 7, 2008

Cramping sucks. Last night I woke up with a major cramp in my left leg. It freakin' hurts more than I imagined it would. I don't think I've ever had a cramp like that before. I think it has to do with the fact that we did a LOT of walking and standing yesterday...when we were at the Roosevelt game and I looked at my feet, I noticed that my once cute little feet had swelled into the typical, rubber slipper wearing, puffy, veiny, ugly feet. Even Dave couldn't fake it and tell me it looked normal.

I had a conniption last night while I was trying to find clothes to wear to the game too...we were originally going to go to the UH game and it was ridiculous trying to find a normal looking, black or UH shirt that actually fit well. Plus too I'm thinking I don't want to wear long pants cuz I gotta hike my butt up to the yellow, but then my shorts were dirty so I didn't have that to wear, and my capris just weren't looking the way I wanted them to. Dave thinks it's ridiculous for me to get so grouchy over clothes...he just doesn't understand how hard it is. I know I shouldn't take it out on him, but in the heat of the moment, I just can't help it. Grrr.

No comments: