Wednesday, October 29, 2008

Doctor today. Weighed in at 135. What the heck. If I started at 105, which is what I'm using cuz I don't really know what I started at, that means 30 pounds!!! 4 pounds since last weigh in. Dr. said it's not bad and that I'm probably retaining more water, hence the swollen legs and feet. Great. I just hope to keep it below a total weight gain of 40 pounds at this point. That's my goal.

Next doctor in two weeks...he warned me that gone would be the "just listen to the heart" check ups and he's actually going to have to do some probing at that time. Wonderful. Yuck. I guess I shouldn't be scared of his probing cuz that's going to be nothing compared to Caleb coming out of there. I still can't imagine what giving birth will be like and I'm super curious to see what kind of birthing woman I'll be and what kind of birthing coach man Dave will be. After this next doctor visit the countdown will really be on cuz that'll mean once a week visits from then on out. It's a trip to think we have only about 6 weeks left until the due date. Dang.

I didn't get a good night's rest last night...went to bed early, then when Dave came in I got up and couldn't go to sleep til probs after 12. Great. That means tomorrow is going to be a hellacious day. Read half of a novel I started yesterday...thank goodness I had something good to read cuz otherwise I would have been even more irraz. I actually even got out of bed, made myself some chicken broth, and ate a little bit with rice cuz I started getting hungry after being up. I guess things like that don't help toward the whole weight gaining thing.

Anyways, I'm about to get in bed soon. Dave better not wake me up tonight.

No comments: