Wow...I've actually started to feel those Braxton Hicks contractions. It's weird. My stomach just gets rock solid and super tight. I haven't been keeping track of how often or when it happens...I figure as long as it's not sore and not happening at regular intervals then I'm all good. So far it's just every once in a while and it's uncomfortable but not painful.
We're in our 32nd week now...that's nutts. Quarter One flew by, and to think that by the end of this second quarter I'll be a mommy is pretty amazing. My linea nigra is halfway up to my boobs now, so I figure when it gets all the way to the top it'll be time to pop. I'm so thankful that so far no stretch marks...but you know, since I just wrote that, guaranz some going pop up this week.
The other night I had swollen legs and feet for the first time. My feet have been swollen before, but not my legs. Both were grossly swollen. I think it was due to eating a lot of salty foods the previous night. Another thing I noticed one day was that just lying around, my pulse started racing. I counted and it was at like 100 something. I had to have Dave check for me too cuz I thought I was trippin but it really was that high. So far my blood pressure and heart rate when I've gone to the doctor have been all good...gotta remember to tell him about that at our next doctor appointment.
We're now on the every two weeks doctor appt schedule so we go again on Wednesday. I'm just glad Dave goes with me to every one. I would hate having to drive and go all by myself.
That's it for now. Break is over and it's back to the real world...which actually might be good cuz I won't even have time to stress about baby cuz school will take up most of my energy.
No comments:
Post a Comment