Wednesday, November 4, 2009

This is a vent session, so if you're not interested, don't read on...nothing to do with path to parenthood...everything to do with needing to release this irritation before I explode...

I'm so effin hella irritated right now...tiredness has a lot to do with it...it's 7:45 p.m. and I'm ready to get into bed and just freakin' go to sleep so my pissy-ness doesn't erupt.

I know I'm preaching to the choir cuz most of the people who read this are WOMEN who I'm sure have similar situations...

Everyday seems to be a never ending chore...there's always something that needs to be done...by me...

Now granted, I do have a husband who will help when asked to...and therein lies part of my pissed-offed-ness. I don't think husbands realize that the fact that you have to think about what they have to do so you can tell them what to do only adds to your list of things to do...

Today we got home a little bit later than usual because we left school later and had to stop at the market to get some last minute stuff for dinner...so by the time we got home it was already about 4:30.

Before I can start cooking, I need things in order...so I wash the dishes and bottles so that the sink area is clean for me to begin.

Bought a big tray of hamburger from Sam's so that had to be dealt with....separated, bagged, put in the freezer.

Started cooking the hamburger, cutting up the mushrooms, onion, bell pepper, and portuguese sausage. Finished the sauce, on to the noodles. Spaghetti is not a difficult dinner...but standing there for about 1/2 hour getting everything together gets tiring....my feet are sore, I'm tired, I just wanna sit and relax.

Finished dinner, ate. After dinner, chill for a bit, then dishes have to be done because I can't get Caleb's meals ready with the dishes all over the place.

Finish the dishes...decide to make Caleb's meals...and instead of just using the jar food, I remember that I have apples that need to be used so I figure I'll puree' those for his breakfast instead. Dumb me...cuz that means cutting up the apples, peeling them, and processing them in the food processor thing. In the meantime, I figure out lunch tomorrow which will be egg salad sandwich cuz Dave has tutoring at lunch so it has to be something easy, portable, and preferably not needing microwaving. So the eggs go on to boil while I finish up Caleb's meals.

Making Caleb's meals means making dishes, so it's time to wash yet again.

Bocha time...get Caleb's tub, set it up, get myself ready to bocha since I jump in the tub with him. Waiting to see how long it will take Dave to get his ass off the computer to come and help. In the meantime, since it always seems the case that when I'm getting pissy more things start to go wrong, I position the shower hose in Caleb's tub so that I can grab him and take off his diaper....what does the hose do?? Freakin' spray out of the tub, onto Caleb's head and the bathroom counter/drawers. Dave finally comes after hearing my scream, and can't seem to figure out what happened, though why he can't figure it out with Caleb would be dripping with water while standing outside the tub with his diaper on is beyond me.

We bocha, I'm pissed so I remain silent, and then when Dave wants a hug, I refuse and he proceeds to get mad at ME for being mad...wtf???

So bocha is pau, Dave takes Caleb to put his clothes on, I go to put my clothes on. I come out of the bedroom, and what is my wonderful husband doing??? Back on the damn computer. I give him the stinkest possible eye and move back into the kitchen to finish up making our lunch.

Seriously...I'm tired. I expressed that I was tired. Can a brutha figure out what the hell to do to be helpful around here??? Sheez. And don't even begin to think that the whole time this is going on, he's watching Caleb...cuz he's not. In fact, I tell him how ridiculous it looks when he's intently staring at the computer, one hand on the mouse, the other hand trying to make noise with Caleb's toy to "entertain" him.

Whew....I feel better. I'm going to go brush my teeth, give Caleb some milk, brush his teeth, read to him, and put his ass in bed...then I'm going to get in bed, read my bible so I can hopefully get some words of wisdom to calm me down some more, and then maybe I'll calmly talk to Dave about what pisses me off.

1 comment:

Mrs. Tamashiro said...

I think the main thing is that we as women think too damn much. We're always thinking ahead. It's 9:35 right now, and I'm sitting here, reading your blog, and chuckling to myself because only now am I really starting to unwind.

We got home, I finished our grocery list, took Kawai shopping, came home, put away the groceries, helped Kahia with some homework, lectured him, cooked dinner, helped Kahia some more, spent some cuddling time with Kawai, made a batch of pretzels with Kawai, put Kawai into bed, helped Kahia with his nightly reading, made lunch for tomorrow for Jay and the kids, and now...finally, I'm going to shower. So your post...I hear ya. Lucky for me, I'm the computer fiend in the family, but when it comes to thinking ahead of EVERYONE for the next day, I totally understand. I feel like the prep work is never ending. Sleep is the best way to end a bad mood. :)