yesterday someone asked what we're doing for valentine's day...my response was, "we're married." i don't know that i've ever been that big on valentine's day....i know i wouldn't go out to eat on that night cuz that's just too crazy, never been that big on getting flowers...i remember chilling at leish's house one valentine's day with nan, pua, and leish and eating korean and watching a movie...that was cool...lol. i also remember going to eat at kahala mandarin one year...must have been 2006...cuz that's when we got engaged...don't remember very many other valentine's days besides that....
tonight we get to go to a bon jovi concert...guess that's our valentine's celebration. yay. dave was so excited when he heard they were going to be in concert and really wanted to go...we don't often do "fun" stuff just me and him and the tickets weren't that expensive, so i gave in and said okay. needless to say, i haven't been looking forward to this day. first of all, i know i like some of their songs, i just can't ever remember which ones. bon jovi, aerosmith, guns and roses...they're all pretty much the same to me...can't differentiate who sings what song. i often forget which group rock of love bret michaels is from...lol. ask me who's in bon jovi, i can't tell you except i know that one of the guys' names is jon bon jovi....i think.
being from maui, we didn't get a lot of concert opportunities...i've been to lots of local concerts, but besides hootie and the blowfish when the maui arts and cultural center first opened, haven't been to any "mainland" concerts. even when i was on the mainland, i only went to kapena concerts...
i'd be much more stoked if we were going to a cecelio and kapono concert, or if somehow billy kaui could come back alive and perform with country comfort. or even kealii reichel...way more stoked to watch him!
but anyways, dave is excited, he wants me to enjoy myself, so i will try to curb my grouchy face and just make the best of it. however, thinking about the fact that the concert starts at 730, which i'm told means the concert actually starts at 900, just makes me incredibly tired. i wanna be getting into bed at 900, not out with intoxicated, excited peeps yelling and screaming. boy, i must be getting old...lol. i can't even enjoy some ono snacks while we're at the concert...sheesh.
No comments:
Post a Comment