yup, caleb's rash is roseola...will probably get worse (move from trunk to extremities and face) and then get better...nothing we can do, shouldn't be itchy, but may cause fussiness. he was a kind of fussy guy today...taking a long nap right now cuz he decided at 1:00 a.m. that he was ready to be up so was up for about 45 minutes before going back to sleep in his crib.
i kind of get embarrassed when we go to the doctor. caleb screams bloody murder, even if the doctor is not doing anything invasive or sore. he senses from the moment that we get in the room that something is not right and hangs on for dear life. once doctor touches him, he starts screaming like he's being killed. it's nutts. i'm sure doctor has seen kids like this before, i just feel shame, though. gosh, why he gotta be so high strung like me??? lol.
another embarrassing thing...caleb always has the biggest ear doodoos ever. doctor somehow digs those crusty suckers out and i'm always amazed. then, today, he also had huge crusty boogers in both noses that doctor had to dig out...i'm talking some pebble sized boogers, hard as rock. i dunno how come it gets like that...i dunno how he breathes with those things in his nose. sheez, is my house that dirty???
i'm thankful that what caleb has is mild, no chicken pox or measles, and that he'll be over it in a few days.
No comments:
Post a Comment