soooo...brynna decided that sleeping through the night was not her thing...so she is continuing to wake up at least once, sometimes twice, a night. grrreat. even though she goes right back to sleep after drinking her milk, i often can't go right back to sleep and end up wasting precious sleep time.
needless to say, i have yet to wake up early to exercise. lol.
i think doing these activities was even more tiring than actually teaching. acting like i'm all happy and into these bonding activities tired me out completely. if i had to work at the disney store and act happy all day i think i might go mento. i look forward to actually teaching next week.
last grumble...having an inclusion class and a pins/sped class and lots of other "involved" parents makes for many, many meetings. we had one on tuesday, another one today, one more on monday, another on thursday, and then another on friday. sheesh. i can just imagine when the actual iep meetings start rolling around. nutts.
caleb had a rough day today...cranky lil bugger. for some reason he didn't want to go to sleep last night, nor did he want to take a nap today. finally right before we got home from work he fell asleep.
his new obsession is oobi on nick jr. i must say, it is kind of a cute show. for some reason he MUST stand directly in front of the tv....like not even a foot away from it. he's mesmerized by the hands with eyes on them. ooobi, oobi oobi oobi oobi...he's got a lot to see, he's got a lot to do, and he's always with you....uma's his sis, he's big, she's small, kinko is his very best friend, grampoo loves them all. can you tell i've watched it a lot?
this trip home this weekend is going to be interesting. i pray brynna and caleb do good on the plane...coming back on monday so we'll miss one day of school. then we have open house on thursday...yay. two day weekends are just too short. lol.
No comments:
Post a Comment