yesterday i was soooo happy because when i woke up, it was 7 a.m. that's bliss. that's the amount of "sleeping in" we get to do.
this morning i was soooo pissed off because brynna woke us up at 445 and didn't want to drink or go back to sleep. put her on the bed with us where she proceeded to kick and kick and kick...and she kicks hard so there was no sleeping for dave and me. finally i took her out in the living room so dave could sleep some...one of us had to get some sleep. after a while she was not content to lie by herself so i had to pick her up...and i was so freakin' tired i tried to make her content by just sitting her up while i lie down but she wasn't having it. she made me think she was going to sleep a couple times, but when i put her down she started crying. i definitely did not want caleb waking up earlier than necessary, so i didn't want her crying loud. finally i flung her on the bed and told dave to take her. i got to rest for a bit more, but not very long.
she's been waking up at least once, sometimes twice a night. it sucks royally. her problem is that she's not an eater like caleb, so she doesn't take in enough during the day to hold her through the night...and you can't force her to drink. i'm really, really, really hoping that doctor will let me start giving her rice cereal after her six month check up and that will help the sleeping.
she really is a very good girl, but this lack of sleep is making me nutts.
No comments:
Post a Comment