Saturday, September 11, 2010

sleepless nights...grrr...

i know that waking up with brynna comes with the territory...she's six months old and waking up to feed her sucks, but it's understood...

caleb, on the other hand, i expect to sleep through the night. this past week there have been several nights where he wakes up crying and wants to drink water and have someone sleep with him. fine, whatever, separation anxiety phase, whatever. but last night....boy did i want to strangle the dang kid! he woke up at 3, BEFORE we had to wake up for brynna, who slept really well last night. i went to him, climbed in his bed, and thought that would be it. NOOOOO. he's fussing and whimpering and making the irritating fussy-ass sounds of his and grabbing my hand to take me out of the room. fine. we go out and he wants water. fine. go back to bed and he's still making his fussy-ass sounds. i swear, we were up until almost freakin' six before he passed out on me on the couch after wailing for a little bit. the shitty part was that he didn't want dave....so in order to keep a somewhat peaceful household in the wee hours of the morning, i had to stay with him. let me tell you, i know this isn't right, but he got some slaps on his ass because i was so pissed at his freakin' antics. and he has the nerve to give me the remote control and ask for oobi....yea right. in fact, he isn't watching any oobi today at all. if that's why he was up, cuz he wanted to watch oobi, then something's wrong and he needs to break that bad habit.

anyways, needless to say i was a big huge grouch and needed some extra sleep after dave, brynna and my mom were up. frick, i know i'm going to catch a major down sometime today. right now the three of them are napping but i don't feel like sleeping just yet.

at least i got vacuuming, laundry, and caleb's haircut out of the way...

No comments: