over the break it is my mission to alter brynna's sleep habits. she's driving me mento and we need to get it in check already. mostly it's our fault because we're so bad about keeping a good routine with her. caleb's routine is set, but hers, not so much.
last night she took a late nap (like around 8ish). i hate when she sleeps then cuz i know she'll wake up, want to play, and won't go down again until after 11. this is exactly what happened. at first i told dave if he puts her down, i'll feed her throughout the night. turns out, though, that she wanted to have screaming fits whenever dave would be carrying her, so i had to get up and tend to her. she kept falling asleep, i'd put her down, she'd fidget and start screaming her head off again. see, it's a good thing i drank a soda after dinner (which i usually don't do cuz it makes me not be able to sleep) so i wasn't totally delirious...pissed off, yes...delirious, no.
i ended up going to sleep after midnight after finally putting her down then reading some...of course, the book had to be just at the part where you gotta keep reading to figure out what's going to happen, so some of the sleep deprivation is cuz i had to continue reading.
anyways, she wakes up at 130...eats....wakes up at 330...screams...eats...wakes up again at 530...screams...eats. we put her on the bed with us a couple times but even that only helped a little bit. i dunno if she has sore stomach, is teething, or just wants to make life a little hellish, but something has to change with this sleeping pattern. i have that sore body feeling you get when you know you never sleep enough and my eyelids are hella heavy.
kay, gotta go bus' one lolo kid who dressed down when he wasn't supposed to. dang kid.
No comments:
Post a Comment