having thursday off was nice...having friday off too would have been nicer but at least it wasn't so bad cuz we had a college fair field trip today.
thursday i gave my kitchen floor a good scrub down...damn it feels nice now! i don't remember when the last time i did it was but it took two passes with the green scrubby and then another wipe down to get it clean. gross. now my arms are so freakin sore it even hurts to type. lifting brynna's butt to wipe and change her is torturous. lol.
caleb is in the fit-throwing stage now. after his nap today he got up nicely, joined me in the living room, and chilled on my lap. after about 20 minutes, though, he started throwing his whiny frustration filled fit. grrr. he won't tell us what he wants and nothing will pacify him until he's ready to be regular again. i'm waiting for the day it happens when we're out in public and people look at us as "those parents" with "that kid." great.
speaking of fit-throwing...yesterday we went to eat lunch at cattle company, my mom's absolute favorite lunch time restaurant. as we were backing out of our parking space, some white folk driving in a black jeep proceeded to not pay attention and nearly hit us. i'm giving them the wth face through the window and the guy starts motioning to me for us to move even though he was the idiot not paying attention...so i proceed to throw my hands up and in my rage, i show him finger. omg. i showed him finger. what kind of idiot shows someone finger????? the passenger gets all pissed and shows me finger back. dave doesn't see me show finger and is wondering why this guy got all pissed all of a sudden. as we're leaving i tell my mom and dave, "ho, i just showed that guy finger" and i start bus' laughing cuz the sheer ridiculousness of my action hits me. seriously, i showed a guy finger with my mom and two kids in the van. soooo dumb. in this day and age, you never know what the other person is going to do. sheesh. i still have to laugh as i write this, though, cuz i don't know what in the world compelled me to show the guy the finger. lol. and then i wonder why caleb is nutts.
No comments:
Post a Comment