- brynna's been waking up choke again to eat...and it's not like we're not letting her cry for a little bit, but she keeps crying and standing up in her crib and when you feed her she inhales her milk
- her new trick...we feed her at around 4 a.m...she goes back to sleep for a little bit in her crib then she wakes up screaming again...pick her up and throw her on our bed cuz i'm tired and want to get my last hour and a half of sleep...and she promptly goes back to sleep. sucka...just wants to sleep on the bed with us...and we're the suckas that let her!
- she's getting really good at pulling herself up to standing position now...scary, though, cuz she hasn't quite got the hang of getting back down to a sitting position. we've already seen her face plant several times.
- her squinty eye smile is soooo cute...don't know where she got it from but it's so funny.
- caleb's been throwing massive fits lately...he threw one with my mom cuz he couldn't communicate what he wanted with the basketball hoop, then threw another one with dave cuz he wanted it higher but it doesn't go any higher. he throws fits when you tell him it's time to take a bath, when you want to change his diaper, when it's time to brush teeth and go to bed...garsh...what we have to look forward to!
- in between his fit throwing, though, he's soooo much fun...talking more, playing more, interacting more, understanding more, copying more, doing more...it's just unreal!
- he once was a lover of vegetables, especially broccoli...now he eats around his vegetables. he LOVES to snack, though, so that impacts his mealtime eating. still loves milk and his doodoos have been better (well, now they're getting too hard, but before they were too runny) since we've cut out most juice.
Friday, November 5, 2010
quick notes
quick notes:
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment