no, not romance after two in the morning, lol.
romance after two kids.
i'll be brutally honest here...doesn't happen! lol. seriously, i'm not sure how we got pregs with brynna so fast cuz i swear we had no time or energy for baby making but it must have been one of those five times it happened after caleb was born. hehe.
so valentine's day. i can't remember if i was ever really big on valentine's day. i know dave and i got engaged on our valentine's date in 2004, and that we went out to eat at dk's for valentine's another year, but beyond that, i don't really remember much.
so this valentine's day, doing nothing wasn't a big deal.
the week before valentine's we went to longs and i told dave to go find me a card and i'd find him one too...so i found one, but when i saw it cost $4, i couldn't bring myself to buy it and just told him to read it in the store. hehe.
dave did end up getting me a card...at times when he was sent to buy some groceries. he said even though i said not to buy cards, he didn't know if it was a trick so he just bought one in case. lol. who me, play mind games like that? never. hehe.
maybe someday when the kids are older we'll find that romance in our relationship again. as long as i get lovies (cuddles) on demand, i'm good, so no matter if it's valentine's day or not. lol.
No comments:
Post a Comment