the last week has been a whirlwind of activity for us.
dave was gone for a week, and i can't really remember much about what we did. i know that brynna and i enjoyed snore free nights, though. lol. the most hectic time was bedtime, since dave usually puts brynna to bed. all in all, though, pretty painless since my mom was here. i missed dave a lot, but once he was back, the grumbling returned...lol.
my dad came for the weekend, and since my sister and her family were visiting and it was her birthday, we had a dinner at my house. six kids and and six adults in our little house was hectic but fun. the last time everyone was over was when caleb was just born, and needless to say, that wasn't as fun for me as i was in pain, tired and frustrated with breastfeeding and new mommyhood. this time i was much more relaxed and it was a lot more enjoyable. we spent a lot of time with my sister and the two kids and dave thinks caleb developed a crush on alexis...lol.
this week we tackled the zoo (woohoo, made enough trips in the summer to make up the cost of our year pass!) and sea life park. my mom went with us to the zoo and for the first time we actually walked pretty much the whole thing. the highlight of the trip for caleb was getting to watch an excavator at work...it actually was really cool. sucky thing was that when we were in the koi pond a girl was crawling in behind us and caleb turned around and kicked at her, kind of like he does at birds when he's shooing them away. gosh. i was mortified. he didn't hit her hard, just knicked her with his toe...but goodness, to be that mom, with that kid that's kicking other kids! he got busted and we left shortly after that.
sea life park...hard to find it impressive after many trips to sea world. for the price, though, it was okay. most impressive were the turtles, least impressive, the penguins. the shows are so-so...no as much action as i'd like, but what can you expect. i didn't realize how far away sea life park is...don't know when we'll ever make it back out there. going to hawaii kai used to be like nothing when we lived in town...now it's like traveling to a different dimension. we had to go to kapolei after that so we got to drive through waimanalo to get to the h3...nice drive...pooped as heck afterwards, though.
today we're just chillin'...gonna drop off the kids to their colmenares' grandparents before dave and i head out to celebrate our anniversary dinner with an asian buffet at kahala mandarin. i've been waiting for this night for a long time...can't wait to stuff myself silly with all the ono food. and i think for celebration's sake, imma drink a mojito too. lol.
No comments:
Post a Comment