Monday, September 26, 2011

exercise!

i wish i had a better video camera to record it...but my words will just have to suffice.  watching caleb and brynna "exercise" with me is soooo classic.  caleb uses his blue plastic bowling pins as his weights (and they must be the blue ones, since mommy and daddy have blue weights too).  he grabs his material book to use as his "towel" on the floor (like the ladies have their mats on the ground).  both kids are pretty good at jumping jacks and copying the ab exercises.  caleb is getting more and more coordinated  using his "weights" and doing squats and other moves.  he hasn't really gotten the hang of high knees or running in place, but will run around while that exercise is happening.  brynna's attention doesn't last for much of the workout, but caleb can stay engaged (sometimes) through the whole thing.  it is the funniest, cutest thing ever. 

anyways, we're finally on level two of the workout and it's kicking my ass.  i'm sitting here in front of the computer cuz i just finished the workout and my legs are jello so i no like move and go bocha. 

Wednesday, September 14, 2011

a helluva day

yesterday was the nuttsest day of my life.  and though that may not be a real word, it's the only word to describe my day.  and because of that nuttsest day of my life, i ain't doing jack crap tonight...just chillin'.  bought mcdonalds for dinner.  never open my backpack.  checked engrade and responded to a parent, but that's it.  caleb crashed out at about 6 p.m., so i'm hoping he stays sleeping...which means one less thing for me to do since i no need put him to bed. 

the day started out early cuz i had to stop at longs to buy ice since i forgot to chill the capri suns for the incentive students.  it was study hall day, so i taught period six, had packed study halls for period one and two, taught period three, then had another study hall during period four, which is usually my prep.  never even get to eat lunch cuz a kid wanted to work through lunch and far be it for me to say no when the kid really wants to work and needed some help.  right after school had an iep meeting, then straight after that headed over to kapolei for the dreaded monthly hsta meeting.  got out of that at 515, headed to the store for our second gallon of milk of the week, then home and straight to cooking.  seriously.  bocha'd caleb, corrected some papers, and frickin crashed out hard.  

i really hope for not many days like yesterday.  but at the same time, when i look at days like that, and see that i never just die, it makes other days feel not so bad.  lol.  gotta see some kind of positive in it, right?  


Tuesday, September 13, 2011

randoms

here we go, starting another LONGEST WEEK OF MY LIFE.  i swear i thought i'd be getting the hang of everything by this point in the year, but i'm still not.  oh well.  maybe i'll feel like this the whole year through. 

here's some random bits that i've been thinking about writing about but haven't had the time or energy for...

brynna's love language is NOT physical touch...and for a mommy whose major love language is giving and getting lovies, that sucks big time.  she does not like to be cuddled at all.  today i was trying to put my arm around her and she kept pushing my arm away.  so sad.  i feel like i give caleb way more lovies, but that's cuz he actually lets me.  i wonder if we didn't cuddle her enough when she was a baby or if she was just born that way.  nutts.  hope she gets more cuddly as she gets older because i love to cuddle.  :-)

caleb is now super bolohead because of a mishap with the clippers.  had to go with the super short guard cuz he had a rat-bite at the back of his head.  it's growing on me, but his head looks HUGE for some reason.  he told me one day that he had an ugly haircut and needed a new one.  hehe.  wonder who taught him that?! 

brynna is so mean to caleb.  of course, most of the time it's because he's being a botheration to her and trying to give her lovies, which she absolutely doesn't want.  he's often caught belly-bumping her, which is his main way of being mean to her. 

it's so cute to see them having conversations with each other.  caleb will talk to brynna, and she'll respond with either a yes or no.  it sounds like they are really communicating...so cute. 

taught caleb five words finally.  i was amazed at how quickly he picked them up.  tried to add three more words today, but he wasn't as into it.  so far we've mastered:  to, in, on, we and me.   we're working on:  up, go and no.  it's frickin' funny cuz when i was teaching him "in" I over-enunciated the "n" part, so he says it, "innnuh" like I said it.  bwahaha. 




Thursday, September 8, 2011

two sleeping kids

so it's almost 8:30 and both kids are sleeping. caleb put himself on the couch at about 630 and passed out. brynna went into her crib around 7 and went to sleep.

instead of staying up, i should go bocha and get in bed too. tired as hell. for a short week, it's been hella long. field trip tomorrow...hope everything runs smoothly. then a short weekend and back to the freakin' longest weeks of my life again.