here we go, starting another LONGEST WEEK OF MY LIFE. i swear i thought i'd be getting the hang of everything by this point in the year, but i'm still not. oh well. maybe i'll feel like this the whole year through.
here's some random bits that i've been thinking about writing about but haven't had the time or energy for...
brynna's love language is NOT physical touch...and for a mommy whose major love language is giving and getting lovies, that sucks big time. she does not like to be cuddled at all. today i was trying to put my arm around her and she kept pushing my arm away. so sad. i feel like i give caleb way more lovies, but that's cuz he actually lets me. i wonder if we didn't cuddle her enough when she was a baby or if she was just born that way. nutts. hope she gets more cuddly as she gets older because i love to cuddle. :-)
caleb is now super bolohead because of a mishap with the clippers. had to go with the super short guard cuz he had a rat-bite at the back of his head. it's growing on me, but his head looks HUGE for some reason. he told me one day that he had an ugly haircut and needed a new one. hehe. wonder who taught him that?!
brynna is so mean to caleb. of course, most of the time it's because he's being a botheration to her and trying to give her lovies, which she absolutely doesn't want. he's often caught belly-bumping her, which is his main way of being mean to her.
it's so cute to see them having conversations with each other. caleb will talk to brynna, and she'll respond with either a yes or no. it sounds like they are really communicating...so cute.
taught caleb five words finally. i was amazed at how quickly he picked them up. tried to add three more words today, but he wasn't as into it. so far we've mastered: to, in, on, we and me. we're working on: up, go and no. it's frickin' funny cuz when i was teaching him "in" I over-enunciated the "n" part, so he says it, "innnuh" like I said it. bwahaha.
No comments:
Post a Comment