brynna is so interesting. she's just our wild child. she runs instead of walks, jumps and flies herself all over the place, refuses to keep her hair up (she's mastered pulling her rubber bands off), and doesn't want to cuddle. she can pull a mean fit, like today at fabric mart, when she doesn't get her way. she's also funny and silly and likes to test her limits.
she's almost 20 months and her words are starting to pick up. they aren't clear yet, but she can say the following words: milk, carry, ball, jump, moon, yes, no, one, two, three, welcome, read, book, pig, (ba)nana, shishi, hi, bye...i'm sure there are others, but i can't think of it. of course, she learned baba first (for my mom), then daddy, and for a day she was saying mommy, but hasn't since then...suckah. caleb also didn't say mommy for a long time after mastering baba and daddy. guess i'm just not a priority for these two!
i'm not sure who brynna takes after. i know i'm anti-social, but i can fake it and be very social when i want to. dave is pretty social too. caleb, he's our social butterfly, talking to people even when we don't want him to. brynna, though...she really has to warm up to people before she shows them how charming she can actually be. she won't say hi, won't even smile at people she doesn't know. she gives a mean stink eye and sassy face. i dunno if she's shy or just sassy. :-)
No comments:
Post a Comment