since brynna's nightly outbursts, dave and i have tried to get creative in terms of what could help it. we tried having her sleep on the bed...that's hit or miss. tried just giving her the milk when she starts crying...sometimes it helps, sometimes if she's in her funk she still screams and has a fit. now dave and i switched sides of the bed again so that we could see if she sleeps better with me next to her...again, hit or miss. the sucky part, though, is that for some reason, sleeping on that side of the bed means that the ceiling fan is blasting me in the face and now my nose is messed and my ears are getting all plugged. today i couldn't get my ear to pop for about ten minutes and it was driving me freakin' bananas.
i was reading online that night terrors could possibly be caused by lack of sleep...so maybe putting her down to bed earlier or making sure she naps well. problem is, she naps like a champ. she can easy take one two hour nap and another short nap during the day. still, i told dave maybe we should start putting them down earlier. the only bad part about that is that the earlier we put them down, the longer caleb is in the room bothering my mom whie she's watching her korean. lol.
No comments:
Post a Comment