Wednesday, November 2, 2011

night terrors = terrible nights

seriously...brynna was JUST starting to sleep the whole freakin' night through...four days straight and then we had to evacuate our house for three nights and sleep at dave's parent's house because of the fumigation of our building.  of course, the sleeping arrangement up there was different, so brynna ended up on the bed with us...and ever since then, she's been waking up SCREAMING bloody murder in the middle of the night.  out of the blue, she'll sit up and start screaming and if we try to touch her or console her she just gets more pissed off and screams louder.  eventually she'll stop and go back to sleep, but then she'll have little whimper fits at random times after that.  last night i told dave to let her sleep on our bed to see if that would help.  she woke up screaming, but was more easily consoled and went back to sleep quickly.  however, sometime in the night she kicked dave in the face pretty hard and he got super pissed.  don't know how we're going to sleep tonight.  we also had her not drinking milk during the night, but we're back to giving her some milk to try to help calm her down.  we gotta figure it out...my mom insists that it's cuz we give in, and i know it is, but when your baby is freakin' screaming bloody murder, it's hard to roll over and ignore her. 

No comments: