hmm, i haven't written in forever and a day. haven't uploaded any pics on my other blog either. what can i blame...too busy, too lazy. as i sit here, the two kiddoes are having tons of fun jumping on the couch. we gave them baths early because caleb was tired and didn't take a nap...guess he's caught his second wind. hopefully that means he'll have an early bedtime so that we can go to bed early too.
these 4:45 wake up times 5 days a week are killing me. actually, during the beginning of the week it isn't too bad...but come thursday and friday it's ridiculously tiring...and then on the weekend i find myself having to nap to make up for the missed sleep during the week. week 3 of insanity and no drastic results yet...we'll see how it goes as we move forward cuz we haven't hit the MAX workouts yet.
dave's brother and sis-in-law visited so the kids got to spend some time with their aunty and uncle. caleb even slept over at his grandma and granpa's house...brynna wanted to go too but i just couldn't let her. :-) I was scared she would wake up in the middle of the night and cry when she didn't see dave and i beside her. i can't believe she's going to be two years old soon...that's so crazy! she's talking more and more but it's still really hard to understand her. she's getting nicer...she'll more freely give kisses and hugs now and laughs a lot more than she used to. it's the cutest thing when she bus' laughs.
caleb continues to make us laugh with his random comments...like how he told us that he had a boner in his foot, then after us explaining that he has bones in his foot and elsewhere, he comes back with..."i have a bone in my dingding." today when we got home he had doodoo in his diaper and my mom didn't change it because when she noticed he wanted to make, she put him on the potty and he didn't do it. then when she put the diaper back on he went in the bedroom to go make so she said she'd leave it there so maybe he wouldn't like the feeling...he couldn't care less, though. my mom said she was telling him to do something and he said, "can you wait?" so we asked him about it and he said, "because baba said to me, are YOU listening to ME?" it was so funny. his inflections and choice of words is soooo funny...and also convicting since sometimes the sassy that i hear in his voice can only come from me.
i wonder if i'll ever start to feel the longing to have another baby that many moms say they feel as their babies grow up. so far, no longing for the crazy infant days. we'll see if that changes as they get to be kids and not toddlers anymore, though!
No comments:
Post a Comment