last sunday caleb started a fever and while i thought it would just be a passing thing, it wasn't. i noted how brynna NEVER gets sick and caleb is always the one that gets colds, but alas, this time brynna caught it too. we finally decided to take caleb to the doctor on wednesday and it just so happened that brynna woke up with a fever that day. caleb's fever had broken but he had a horrible cough and brynna was just beginning with the fever (highest she had was 104, which was probably the highest fever i've ever seen in any of them). luckily it wasn't the flu, but caleb was out of school for the entire week and he's still hacking up a lung while brynna is fever-free now too but has a runny nose and is developing the same congested cough.
we've been battling brynna with taking her medicine cuz she just refuses. she won't take it in her milk, won't take it in chocolate pudding, won't take it at all. we wrestle her and choke hold her and even with both of us trying our hardest to get it down her throat, i'm sure she's not getting much at all. it's so different from caleb, who gladly takes any and all medicine and vitamins. brynna has been like this since she was months old, though...she would barf up the vitamins when she was a baby and still refuses gummy vitamins, which i thought ALL kids loved. i think she just does it to be the stubborn little girl she is. i seriously should take my blood pressure after we give her the meds because i seriously get PISSED and FRUSTRATED knowing that she's not getting the medicine she needs.
although they're sick, it sure hasn't stopped the two of them from FIGHTING! gosh. i seriously can't imagine what it's going to be like as they get older, more vocal, and stronger. they both hit and kick each other at random moments and caleb LOVES to irritate his sister. brynna will NOT let him get away with anything, though, and is vicious. their moments of loving behavior are being overtaken by stretches of tormenting each other.
on another note, caleb is at the height of irritating behavior. i dunno what it is, but he hasn't learned volume control at all and is LOUD as heck. we constantly have to remind him to lower his voice, especially when he's in public. he's also fond of repeating what you are saying, which gets old super fast. he's also sassier since starting school...grrr.
1 comment:
Misery loves company. So, yeah, while I feel for you, I'm happy someone knows how I feel.
Post a Comment