Monday, February 11, 2013
woohoo...bunkbed!!!
last night was night #1 of no baby in the bed...lol! caleb had to take the bottom bunk because brynna wouldn't go to sleep unless she had the top. it took caleb a long time to fall asleep and he kept asking me to go by him...he also woke me up at 3 a.m. with a big bunch of doods in his diaper, which hasn't happened in forever. brynna, on the other hand, fell asleep quite nicely and stayed asleep the whole night, then woke up this morning a happy little girl. we had to rearrange all the furniture in our room and it blows my mind that our bedroom can fit the bunkbed, our queen size, two dressers, a file cabinet and more! i am now sleeping against the wall, which i don't really like, but oh well...at least i'm next to my husband now and have a full adult sized space on the bed and not a sliver of space with brynna next to me. i couldn't sleep well last night because i kept worrying that one of them would fall (actually, worrying that caleb would fall since the bottom doesn't have rails like the top and he's more prone to falling from beds than brynna anyways). brynna has to have sports sheets now cuz we don't have any girly sheets yet, but her birthday's coming up so imma get her some cute hello kitty ones. :-) actually, i should get her some dinosaur ones...she'd like that better!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment