Wednesday, September 30, 2009

Before I forget...

Yesterday Caleb took his first multi-step "walk." Wow. Nutts. He's 9 months 2 weeks.

Today I noticed that his right top tooth, the one just outside his bunny teeth, is out. The other side gum is hella swollen, so most likely that one's gonna pop out soon too.

His new thing is "winking"...soooo cute!!!!! It's the double eye scrunch.

I think a dimple is coming out on his right side cheek...could just be wishful thinking, but I swear I see it sometimes!

His bedtime is getting earlier and earlier...tonight he went down at 8:15...couldn't wait for his book to be read so he could go to bed. He's still eating dinner at about 7, then bocha around 7:30-8:00, then vitamins, brush teeth (oops, forgot that tonight!), read a book or two, hold him for a little bit with his paci in, then put him in the crib with his "lovey" (a shirt of mine) and he tosses for a bit, rubs his face in his lovey, and goes to sleep. Wow. I remember the days of freakin' crying like a maniac for what seemed like hours on end.

Kay, I guess I've done enough procrastinating so now I will actually go look in my school bag for what I gotta do...I just want to be lazy like the kids already!

Tuesday, September 29, 2009

dave and I are now soccer-moms...minivan driving soccer moms. hehe. never thought i'd succumb to the van thing, especially after driving one to my junior prom and thinking that was ridiculous, but here we are...at least it's a cool-looking van, if a van can be cool-looking...nah, i love it and it's pretty and smooth and much more powerful and roomy than our box. i miss the box, though, just like i miss my purple corolla.

trying to remember to do the kegels cuz this shishi business is yucky. plus i have a damn bladder infection, which i didn't even realize i had until doctor called following my shishi test. so i'm on antibiotics now and trying to shishi whenever the urge arises so i don't make it more worse...

starting to have those restless mid-night hours...sucks cuz i'm already tired as it is. and starting to have the restless leg feeling...and a husband who isn't nearly as sympathetic to my pregnancy pains anymore...

caleb's two teeth on the top, outside of the middle ones, are starting to come out, i think. he was hella cranky yesterday and has been waking up in the middle of the night screaming. hopefully they bus' through the gums soon so normalcy can return.

can't wait for the break next week. all i wanna do is clean house, plan for 2nd quarter, sleep, and veg.

Monday, September 21, 2009

Doctor's Visit:
  • 123 lbs, up 5 lbs since the beginning of the pregnancy....
  • lightheadedness, racing heartbeat due to increase in blood and changes in transitioning from sitting to standing...just gotta take it easy and try to prop my feet up while I'm sitting down
  • had to give 6 vials of blood and a cup of shishi to check for all kinds of stuff...
  • sex will hopefully be found out on oct 19 when we go back

Friday, September 18, 2009

It's freakin' ridiculously hot. This classroom sucks. Even with my mini fan blasting on me, it doesn't make a difference.

Yay for small victories...like my aloha print dress, which I thought would definitely not fit, actually fitting for today's "Statehood Day" Spirit Week dress up.

Caleb slept all freakin' night...he woke up at about 7:00 as we were getting ready to leave the house. Wow. He did, though, eat dinner later than usual since we were at volleyball...

My stomach hurts. No prep until the end of the day...how am I supposed to go make doodoo????

Saturday, September 12, 2009

Pregnancy Updates....

Dang, I look EXTREMELY pregnant for going into my 15th week. What the heck?? My tummy is round and I can't imagine what I'm going to look like at the end of this pregnancy. I remember having a big basketball with Caleb...of course, the WAS huge, but still...

I gotta do my Kegel exercises cuz this shishi with the sneeze thing is getting ridiculous. And wouldn't be so bad, but my nose is getting all nutts so I'm sneezing choke.

I'm having those racing heartbeats again and the breathlessness has begun.

Caleb Updates...

He's been sleeping like a champ...finally. Well, I guess in hindsight we could have had him sleeping like a champ much earlier, but we gotta learn the lessons as we go as first time parents, right? Last weekend we finally had enough of getting up twice a night with him and decided that he really didn't need to eat before 5 a.m. So...he got up, cried his butt off, but then went back to sleep. Happened several nights at around 2:00 a.m...which made for us being tired, but at least now he'll sleep pretty much until 5-5:30, then get up, eat 5 or 6 ounces, and go back to sleep.

He's eating 3rd stage foods now and I can totally see how it helps him to feel more full. The little chunks are cool now...he's had vegetable beef, vegetable turkey, and spaghetti with meat sauce. I've also added rice cereal with his breakfast...he's had mixed cereal with apple/banana and oatmeal with cinnamon apple...yum. The sucky part, though, is that I've freakin' dropped two pretty much full bottles and busted them on the floor...which not only means having to lug out the vacuum and relentlessly search for glass shards, but also means wasting $1.09 a pop!

He's also getting better at using his pincer grasp or whatever the heck it's called...with his thumb and pointer finger he's better able to grasp his mum-mums or baby cheetos.

On Monday he'll be 9 months old. Nutts. Dang, that means it's 6 more months until his baby brother or sister gets here...lol.

Sunday, September 6, 2009

Sooo...thought the nausea thing was over...guess again. More barfage last night. Not as bad as before, but still...

Bleeding/spotting slowed down a bit, now it's just darkish discharge. This pregnancy is so different.

I'm tired as heck...hour-2 hour nap now is no problem...and a necessity. Hope I get a lot of rest this long weekend cuz I can't do the nap thing during the school week.

Saturday, September 5, 2009

More spotting/bleeding so doctor said to just kind of relax over the weekend. Fine with me...I'm tired anyways. Yesterday it was especially alarming cuz there was some tissue discharge in the toilet and there was a little bit more blood and reddish instead of brownish. I started to get sore stomach last night so that worried me a little bit, but it turned out to be doodoo sore stomach and not cramping.

Trying to get Caleb to sleep through the night...upped his meals to 3rd stage foods, making his rice cereal thicker, trying to make him drink a bottle before bed. So our new schedule is breakfast around 8, lunch around 12, dinner at 630, then bottle before bed. He did it last night, but still woke up at 2:00 howling...I let him cry for a while, then went in to give him a bottle...he only drank 4. At 400 he cried for a little bit but went back to sleep. At 630 he was up again, standing and howling, and drank 5 oz. But then, of course, he didn't want to go back to sleep. I had to get up before 5 to take Dave to school for his cross country stuff, so needless to say, I am tired as heck.

Caleb stood on his own for about 5 seconds today...I was trippin. It was so cool. But of course that means that he'll be walking well before 1...and we'll be chasing him like no nuff. Yay. Oh well, I'll hopefully lose the baby fat after this baby from chasing Caleb and tending to the new one.

I think I'm going to take a nap now cuz Caleb's napping too.

Wednesday, September 2, 2009

Caleb...woke up at 11:30 to eat...went back to sleep...

Woke up at 2 a.m...crying and crying...wouldn't be consoled by Dave...I took him and he fell asleep...tried to put him down, wouldn't go down and cried again, then decided it was time for him to have some up time...finally went back to sleep again at 330...with me, on the couch, with half my butt hanging off the couch and my legs positioned super awkwardly so as not to wake the dang kid...

Woke up again at 5 a.m....ate...went back to sleep...

Needless to say, I'm tired.

We are finally moving him to 3rd stage food and i'm going to try to make his rice cereal a little bit thicker...my cousin suggested that maybe it's cuz he's not getting enough calories in the day time that he still feels the need to drink milk at night. The hard part is that he doesn't want to drink his milk, especially when it's the late afternoon, early evening time. He doesn't want to drink before he goes to sleep at around 9 either. So then, inevitably, he wakes up to eat in the night. I don't know how to force him to drink cuz he arches his back and starts screaming and kicking like a freakin' tantrum throwing two year old when he doesn't want anymore and you try to force it in his mouth. He's been eating about 6 tbsp of fruit at breakfast and 7-8 tbsp of rice, vegetable, and meat for lunch and dinner. Then he gets about 22-26 ounces of milk, but that includes the dreaded nighttime feedings too...

Anyways, he's in bed now so I better get my butt to bed too...

Day two of no nausea...woohoo!!! My belly is getting round again!!! It's kind of weird. My worry is that Caleb climbing all over my belly, when I'm lying down especially, is detrimental in some way...and when he wants to walk across my stomach and chest...must not be good, I figure...