Pregnancy Updates....
Dang, I look EXTREMELY pregnant for going into my 15th week. What the heck?? My tummy is round and I can't imagine what I'm going to look like at the end of this pregnancy. I remember having a big basketball with Caleb...of course, the WAS huge, but still...
I gotta do my Kegel exercises cuz this shishi with the sneeze thing is getting ridiculous. And wouldn't be so bad, but my nose is getting all nutts so I'm sneezing choke.
I'm having those racing heartbeats again and the breathlessness has begun.
Caleb Updates...
He's been sleeping like a champ...finally. Well, I guess in hindsight we could have had him sleeping like a champ much earlier, but we gotta learn the lessons as we go as first time parents, right? Last weekend we finally had enough of getting up twice a night with him and decided that he really didn't need to eat before 5 a.m. So...he got up, cried his butt off, but then went back to sleep. Happened several nights at around 2:00 a.m...which made for us being tired, but at least now he'll sleep pretty much until 5-5:30, then get up, eat 5 or 6 ounces, and go back to sleep.
He's eating 3rd stage foods now and I can totally see how it helps him to feel more full. The little chunks are cool now...he's had vegetable beef, vegetable turkey, and spaghetti with meat sauce. I've also added rice cereal with his breakfast...he's had mixed cereal with apple/banana and oatmeal with cinnamon apple...yum. The sucky part, though, is that I've freakin' dropped two pretty much full bottles and busted them on the floor...which not only means having to lug out the vacuum and relentlessly search for glass shards, but also means wasting $1.09 a pop!
He's also getting better at using his pincer grasp or whatever the heck it's called...with his thumb and pointer finger he's better able to grasp his mum-mums or baby cheetos.
On Monday he'll be 9 months old. Nutts. Dang, that means it's 6 more months until his baby brother or sister gets here...lol.
No comments:
Post a Comment