More spotting/bleeding so doctor said to just kind of relax over the weekend. Fine with me...I'm tired anyways. Yesterday it was especially alarming cuz there was some tissue discharge in the toilet and there was a little bit more blood and reddish instead of brownish. I started to get sore stomach last night so that worried me a little bit, but it turned out to be doodoo sore stomach and not cramping.
Trying to get Caleb to sleep through the night...upped his meals to 3rd stage foods, making his rice cereal thicker, trying to make him drink a bottle before bed. So our new schedule is breakfast around 8, lunch around 12, dinner at 630, then bottle before bed. He did it last night, but still woke up at 2:00 howling...I let him cry for a while, then went in to give him a bottle...he only drank 4. At 400 he cried for a little bit but went back to sleep. At 630 he was up again, standing and howling, and drank 5 oz. But then, of course, he didn't want to go back to sleep. I had to get up before 5 to take Dave to school for his cross country stuff, so needless to say, I am tired as heck.
Caleb stood on his own for about 5 seconds today...I was trippin. It was so cool. But of course that means that he'll be walking well before 1...and we'll be chasing him like no nuff. Yay. Oh well, I'll hopefully lose the baby fat after this baby from chasing Caleb and tending to the new one.
I think I'm going to take a nap now cuz Caleb's napping too.
No comments:
Post a Comment