soooo....did we get brynna to sleep better???? not really. did we let her cry it out??? not really. the other night she woke up only once, which was good, last night she woke up twice, not too bad. i told dave, this is our last baby, guess we better just roll with her wakings and be thankful for it and remember that we won't be doing it again so we should "enjoy" it while we can. lol.
caleb's tempermental tantrums are driving me a bit mad, but i'm told it's the age. he's so freakin bipolar (like me!) that it's not even funny. he'll be screaming his head off one minute, then smiling like it's all good the next. craaaazzzyyy. my constant reminder of my own bipolar behavior. sheesh. knowing me and bachi, i'll have a bipolar son and a sassy daughter. wonder what traits of dave will come back to bite him in the butt.
we're starting to give brynna breakfast along with lunch and dinner. she's gone through sweet potato, peas, and carrots. so far her favorite is peas...weirdo. i'm thinking after these last few containers of veggies are gone, i'm gonna start making my own...broccoli, spinach, squash, then start adding in the meats and veggies together. hopefully the more she eats, the better she'll sleep...
having these breaks makes me so thankful for both dave and i being teachers. it's nice to spend a week of straight up one on one time with the kids. well, with the kids and other family members...lol.
1 comment:
OOooh, I just saw this cool baby food making book at Aiea Library.
Post a Comment