last year i made sure to have caleb's costume made ahead of time...wanted to make sure it was simple but cute and homemade.
this year, i figured that brynna could just use caleb's costume from last year and caleb could wear a hapi coat...simple, cute and homemade.
so brynna was a tamago sushi and caleb was a sushi chef...it was cute because the hapi coat we had for him had sushi on it so it matched perfectly.
our plan for the day was to pick up tash and head to pearlridge ahead of time so that parking wouldn't be crazy. we ate lunch at farrel's and walked around a little bit, looking at the cute little kids. we left a little after two so the trick or treating had just started. i told dave we were NOT trick or treating with these two little ones cuz they don't eat candy and it is so obvious that we'd just be scamming candies for ourselves.
for next year i'm thinking mario and luigi...and i'm thinking that for as long as they let me, i'm going to make them match for halloween. lots of duos for them to be...i'll just copy what leish and i have done for the past ten years. mario and luigi, wilma and betty, tigger and piglet, care bears, crayons...lol.
No comments:
Post a Comment