sooo...caleb did not take a nap yesterday. he laid down (dude, i dunno if that's correct english) for a while, but did not sleep. needless to say, he was a grouch in the evening. dave gave him a shower around 6pm and he was screaming the whole time (apparently it was because he wanted to take off his own diaper but didn't get to). after his shower he wanted to be carried, so i did, and although i wanted to feed him, he promptly fell asleep. i threw him in bed...hoping for the best (he'd sleep through the night), expecting the worst (he'd wake up and not wanna go back sleep).
at 12:30a, brynna got up to eat. apparently her crying woke caleb up and he came to our room. dave told him to get in bed with me as he fed brynna. brynna went back to sleep...caleb did not. i remember getting up at 115 to get him some milk in the kitchen...then drifting in and out of sleep as the little guy climbed up and down our bed, took up all of my space and my pillow, and proceeded to talk to himself, knock on the crib, and try to wake us up. dave got up a few times to take him to the kitchen...i think. he finally went back to sleep sometime after four. brynna woke up again at 5a to drink. all i could think was, hallelujah, i still have an hour more to sleep.
i'm not too tired right now, but we'll see how much of a raging biznatch i am by the end of the day when we have tutoring...at least we still have leftovers from last night so i don't have to cook dinner tonight!
No comments:
Post a Comment