Saturday, March 5, 2011

dammit, kid!

last night, after not taking a nap during the day, caleb fell asleep while eating his dinner...literally. he hadn't taken a bath or brushed his teeth, but i put him in bed and prayed he would sleep for the rest of the night.

he woke up at 2 a.m. brynna also woke up at this time and it was my turn to feed her so i was up. caleb and dave left the room and i distinctly heard caleb telling dave that he made stinkies.

sometime after that, caleb is back in my room, at my bed, telling me he wants milk and that he made stinkies.

dave is passed out on the couch.

i change caleb's diaper and get his milk and go back in my room, leaving him in the living room with dave.

soon caleb is back at my bed, asking me for more milk. i tell him to go tell daddy and roll over.

he comes back, asking me for milk. i tell him again to tell daddy and he says "NO."

frick. get him more milk, and also wake dave up and give him a piece of my mind.

of course, by this time, i'm no longer able to go to sleep.

finally, at 5, caleb falls asleep on the couch and leave him there to go back to sleep in the comfort of my own bed, where dave is, of course, passed out.

then brynna freakin' starts crying again. i put her on our bed and she goes back to sleep and so do i...finally.

let me tell you, i'm praying hard for a much better sleep tonight.

No comments: