Thursday, April 21, 2011

daddy's bad...

on sunday night dave wanted to eat ice cream...mocha almond fudge...and everyone knows that if you try to eat ice cream in front of the kids, they want some too. he ended up giving brynna a few bites (he says three, i think it was probably more). that night, she REFUSED to go to bed. she usually goes down at around nine with little problem. that night, not even close. caleb ended up coming to our room for some reason, so he was also lying in our bed, which i thought would end up making for a terrible night. caleb, though, was tired and just lie there with us, watching the little one go nutts.

when i say "go nutts," i mean GO NUTTS. she would energetically climb out of her bed and think it was the funniest thing ever. after many, many, many times of putting her back in, i gave up. she ran out of the room and straight to the lanai door, which she pounded on a few times. then she ran to my mom's room, which she thought was hilarious. back and forth, to the living room, back to our room. at one point she was literally spinning in circles.

finally we put her on the bed with us (well, dave body slammed her a couple times cuz he was getting so futless...but she just thought it was playing and funny!). eventually, after i dunno how long, she fell asleep...she and i with our heads on one side of the bed, dave and caleb with their heads at the other.

thankfully she slept well last night...finally...and we're hoping tonight will be another good one.

dave is banned from giving her ice cream ever again!!!!

No comments: