caleb and naps. not happening regularly. and if it doesn't happen, the night is a disaster.
okay, maybe i'm being overly dramatic because last night sucked....but really, caleb needs a nap and his stubborn butt sometimes refuses to take one, which causes him to be an even bigger butt.
yesterday he refused to take a nap. he fell asleep for maybe ten minutes on our drive to sam's club, but then didn't want to sleep any more after that. he fell asleep at around 9:45 p.m. as i was reading to him, which tells me he was tired because he usually relishes his time alone with baba in the room after we read to him and close the door.
of course, though, this meant that he was up at 245, asking me for milk, thinking it was time for everyone else to be awake. he climbs into bed with us, drinks his milk, and moves around. i can't remember in what sequence things happened, but eventually he and i wound up in the living room because i didn't want him waking bryn. then he was in the living room alone because i left him to go back to my bed since lying on the couch with him is totally uncomfortable. then i was back in the living room with him as he whined for his blankie. got it for him, then he decided he wanted to be in bed with daddy. put him there and left them to go back to sleep on the couch, cuz at this point brynna was also in our bed after falling out of her bed.
needless to say, i am tired.
and i have a freakin' iep again today. blech. tired, tired, tired. i wish it were a long weekend all over again this weekend!
No comments:
Post a Comment