yesterday at lunch i ate leftovers...chili...which was probably super stupid cuz from the night before i already knew it upset my stomach.
after lunch was over i headed back to my super duper hot and stuffy classroom. i immediately felt crappy. my stomach was sore, i was getting those crazy sweats, and i felt like i might pass out or barf or both. went to the bathroom and took a crap, but that didn't help. went back to the bathroom and dry heaved some, then felt even worse. by the end of the day, i knew i had to go home. luckily it was fac meeting, which i was excused from, and dave drove me straight home and then came back to school by himself.
i went to bed...and took a nap for a good three hours. my stomach was still sore, but i felt a little bit better. ate some tofu soup for dinner, took some tums, then had sore stomach and cramps and diarrhea for the rest of the night.
this morning i felt better. so far (it's 1030) i haven't had any diet coke and only ate crackers. i'm scared to eat or drink more and then feel like crap again. i'm starting to have that feeling like i can't focus, though, so i know i need to put some food in me. blech. we'll see how the rest of the day goes.
1 comment:
I hate when you have to use the bathroom at school... it's the worst feeling ever. I avoid it as much as possible. lol
Hope you feel better.
Post a Comment