Monday, May 16, 2011

gotta watch what i say

so caleb has been exhibiting signs of being a little punk. he's been throwing rager fits about random things...not wanting to go with his grandparents after church, not wanting change his diaper, not wanting to put on a shirt when we're about to go out...

today's fit was about putting on his shirt. we were going to eat dinner at ramen-ya, so as we're about to leave, we tell him to put on his shirt. he throws a fit. a throw-myself-on-the-ground screaming kind of fit. i let him get into the car without his shirt on. we get to the restaurant and we tell him he has to put his shirt on. he refuses. now at this point, i could have wrestled him to the ground and put his shirt on, but i kinda didn't want to get arrested for child abuse. so we go inside, where i figure he might agree to now put his shirt on. no luck. he tells me, loudly and in the i'm-about-to-freak-out-in-front-of-all-these-people voice, "NO. TOO HOT." really...it's too hot for your moke butt to put on a shirt? how freakin' embarrassing.

so he eats dinner without his shirt on.

as we're eating, dave proceeds to spill his whole cup of water on the table. i say, "good job." caleb says, loudly and repeatedly, "good job, daddy. good job, daddy." OMG. sheesh. i gotta watch what i say.

1 comment:

Mrs. Tamashiro said...

Jay really is your brotha from anotha motha. When we went to D & B, I spilled a whole cup of Coke and got that same snap. Sheesh. Lol.

Caleb refusing to put on a shirt cracks me up.