Thursday, May 26, 2011

i dunno why...

i dunno why i let myself get pissed off by other people's laziness and apathy. every time we have a dance and i'm assigned to the dance floor, it blows my mind how people think that monitoring the dance floor means standing on the side, or better yet, sitting on the side, doing jack shit. you know, if peeps going be okay with 7th and 8th graders grinding themselves on each other, then make the damn policy that that shit's okay and let everybody stand on the side doing jack crap. but that shit ain't okay, and these same damn lazy asses who sitting on the side would probably raise hell if they saw pics or video of their kid doing the same damn thing and they would say, why aren't the teachers watching the kids and monitoring their behavior. shit, do i like walking through the sweaty stinkness of kids and pulling their asses off the dance floor for grinding each other...no. but is that better than letting them do that shit, then having pics of it on fb and elsewhere and the public getting all futless for our lack of supervision of their kids...yea. i'm venting, then i'm gonna take a deep breath and be done with it...cuz i can't change how f'n lazy peeps are.

1 comment:

Tracy - A Maui Mommy said...

Don't worry, it's SUMMER!!!! That brought a smile to my face and I hope it did yours. :-)

Tracy