i can't adjust to school this year. i don't know what it is. i keep making the stupidest mistakes, can't manage my time the way i thought i used to, and i'm always feeling like i'm two steps behind. i find myself coming home from work late, pulling work out as soon as i get home, and still not feeling like i'm catching up. today i made a conscious effort to NOT pull out any work as soon as i got home. luckily we have had leftovers for two nights and tomorrow i'm making a slow cooker meal which i partially prepped today, which will give us leftovers for thursday too. last week seriously felt like the longest week of my life, and this week will probably even feel longer, with open house on thursday evening. gosh. maybe by the end of first quarter, i'll get the hang of it.
No comments:
Post a Comment