Sunday, August 21, 2011

lazy sunday

today was a grrreeeaaaatttt day. even though i didn't get to sleep in until 715, which was when my alarm was supposed to go off, it still was wonderful. we got to church early so we got to choose seats we actually wanted to sit in and the kids behaved like champs and even got into their grandparent's car with little fuss (we usually have to drive them up to the house cuz they no like get in the car). dave and i had a nice lunch at ichiriki then headed to ross, where i found two dresses and two shirts and dave got a shirt and an underwear, all for $50. we came home, lounged around, ate some ice cream, watched criminal minds, did a little bit of work, and even went to the pool and bocha'd before heading up to his parents' house for dinner. so relaxing...so needed after such hectic weeks and a killer week up ahead.

1 comment:

Mrs. Tamashiro said...

Sounds like a really nice start to the week. It's a win-win, huh! You and Dave get QT, and the grandparents get QT with the babies.