i have been neglecting blogging big time. not really sure why...i haven't been overwhelmingly busy (well, no busier than usual, i think). maybe it's because i'm rarely on the computer now, except at school. at home i'm either on my phone or on my ipad and i can't (or won't) blog from those devices. now our main computer has broken down and we're using a super old emac, which is functional, but not pretty at all...lol...so that will probably make me blog even less.
anyways, here's some new things...
my nephew is here with us this week so the four of us have been sleeping in our room so pres can sleep on caleb's bed. tonight pres is staying at his brother's place, so i'm not sure if caleb is going to sleep with us...and that makes me a little sad. he's been sleeping in the crib and brynna's been on the bed with us. going to bed is nice because the four of us get into bed, dave and i read to them, then we read or play on the ipad for a little while and then once i turn off the light, the kids go to sleep pretty quickly (well, either that or i go to sleep pretty quickly so i don't know that they're not also sleeping...hehe). on sunday we're going to maui and will be staying at my dad's house for most of the week so that should be interesting because i'm thinking that we'll probably be sleeping in separate rooms - me and bryn in one room and dave and caleb in another. we'll see how that goes. it's the longest we're ever going to stay with my dad and i'm pretty sure that by the end of the week he'll be glad to see us go so he can have some peace and quiet again. lol.
brynna had her 2-year appt today (poor second child, mommy forgets to call in and make her appt so it's far away from her actual birthday, not like brother's appts which were always near his bday). she refused to do anything the doctor asked her to...didn't want to say "eyes, mouth, nose or ears" even though she knows those things and can say them. she refused to take the little piece of rubbish and put it in the glass jar. she refused to stack the blocks. she refused to even say bye to doctor when it was done. she's such a stubborn little girl...gosh. we have been lax and let her use her sippy cup until now but doctor said we have to force her to use the straw...and thus far, she's refusing. we're going to have a big fight with her tonight because she always wants milk before she goes to sleep...but doctor said we can't give in to her, even if it takes 5-7 days to break her habit. we're in for some crappy days and nights. we said we should wait until after we get home tomorrow so my mom doesn't have to deal with it tomorrow while we're at work. right now as i'm typing she's sitting on my lap and making me stretch my arms around her because she has to be sitting just so...and now she's trying to put her feet on the computer.
caleb has recently made us realize that "bad" words need to stop coming out of our mouths because he's picking them up and using them (in the right context too!). the first one he was "holy shit" when the wind was blowing really hard. that's straight out of my mouth. we've heard him say "g-dammit" (that's all my mom) and "frickin" (dave and me). last night dave told me to shut up and both kids started saying, "mommy, shut up." goodness gracious. now he recognizes when the bad word is said and will tell us that it's a bad word. wonder how my dad will handle since he says at least one bad word per sentence...lol.
i'm really looking forward to this spring break...but i thinkwe're going to need a break from the break since we'll be on maui for most of it. it also makes me sad to think that i only have a quarter left with my kids...i really, really like them this year.
No comments:
Post a Comment