Monday, August 31, 2009

I don't want to jinx it, but I feel good today. Tired, but not nauseous. I'm sure after I get off of here I'll probably barf since I said I feel good. At around 4:30 when we got home I realized I didn't feel sick...and we just ate dinner and I took my yucky prenatal pill and I still feel good. We'll see how it goes.

For the past two days I've had some spotting, which I read is normal, but just different than my first pregnancy. The first time I wiped and saw it I was kind of surprised, but now it's just like almost pau period discharge and not blood red so I figure it's all good. Dunno what triggered it cuz there was NO penetration whatsoever and no strenuous activity, so I guess it's just one of those things.

Had to take out the body pillow again to get comfy when I'm sleeping...although it makes my legs super hot, it does lend to a more comfortable sleep throughout the night.

One of my kids told me in tutoring today that my "belly got bigger." Thanks, dude. Funny. It must be interesting, though, to see your teacher's stomach expand almost overnight!

We took Caleb to the volleyball game this past weekend...he was pretty good...we just gotta remember to take him out of the arena area to feed him (too distracting and loud inside) and to make sure we get seats pretty high up so that we don't bother anyone behind us when we stand up to carry him when he gets futless. I also have to remember not to yell too loudly while he's in my arms.

Okay, gotta go motivate myself to correct some revisions...aftr I make Caleb's food, bocha him, bocha myself, pack our lunch, etc...lol...no wonder why I don't get crap done at home...cuz I busy myself with all these other miscellaneous stuff. I have noticed, though, that I've gotten a whole lot more efficient while at work! The only thing that's going to suck is that someone is going to be coming into my classroom during my prep now. Oh well...hopefully I can just stay at my back desk and work anyways without too many interruptions or irritations. I remember when someone else floated into my classroom and I had to get out of there or feel the need to explode! Lol.

Tuesday, August 25, 2009

I'm so incredibly OVER this whole nausea, dry-heaving thing. It sucks royally. And I know, I'm lucky to have it as mild as I do, but still, it sucks. No matter what I'm doing, when that 3:30 mark hits, it's over. This is the 13 week, which marks the end of the first trimester, so I pray it ends soon.

My mom just gave me an article to read about how it is to add on another baby to the mix...it's gonna be hella crazy, that's all I know. I'm sure we'll fall into a rhythm, but I just can't even begin to imagine it. Like now, once we get home from school, it's Caleb time...granted, we're lucky to have my mom here so I can still cook dinner and Dave can correct papers and whatevers...but to think of not one, but two feedings, bochas, playing, and soothing...whew. Of course, nothing could have prepared us for what life with Caleb would be like, so I know that nothing but the sheer experience of going through it will prepare us for what life with two will be like. Yikes. I'm going sleep now.

Sunday, August 23, 2009

It's hot.

This weekend has been pretty restful...on our holiday off, Dave and I got to do three loads of laundry, eat lunch, take a short nap, and watch Harry Potter. The best part about the day was sitting in AC to watch the movie and feeling like we got something done with the laundry...

Saturday we ended up not having to pick up Tash because she had other things she wanted to do...so we just cruised. I got to make my crab rice, finally, and I got to take two nice naps. We even made it to Sam's Club.

Today was all about correcting papers...which we got done. Now it's 3:30 and I think I want to take a nap...it's hot as heck and I'm feeling barfy. After that, I'll figure out dinner and figure out what I'm going to do tomorrow. Yay.

Thursday, August 20, 2009

it's so freakin' ridiculously hot in this classroom...try walk in...it's like walking into a freakin' oven. and even with one new fan, no make difference. i like the admin come sit in my room for a period so they can see how incredibly distracting the heat is...

kay, happy kind of friday...

Wednesday, August 19, 2009

I'm pooped. Tired, tired, tired. Grouchy, grouchy, grouchy.

You know, even though at 10% pay cut is gonna hurt...the idea of two Fridays off just makes me smile a little bit...especially today, when all I want to do is get a good sleep.

Last night my dreams weren't as crazy, but I did have to get up at 1:15 with Caleb to feed him...and then, of course, I couldn't fall back asleep so I got up, washed his bottles (usually I'll just leave um soaking in the sink so that I can go back to sleep), and read some in my book. I hate that. That's why I end up so tired...but I can't seem to figure it out and just go back to sleep.

Friday is our first holiday...and we are really going to have a holiday because the Colmenares grandparents are going to take Caleb for the day. My mom gets to go out with some friends...and when Dave asked me what I wanted to do, all I could think of was, "SLEEP." I wanna eat a good lunch out together somewhere, and sleep. That's what I want to do.

Next week Wednesday is my second doctor's appointment for this pregnancy. At least I know to expect that it will be anti-climatic. I'm interested to see how much weight I've gained since the last appointment a month ago. I told Leish yesterday that by the end of the day I look like I'm 3 months pregnant...then I realized later on that, yes, I am 3 months pregnant...it's my 12th week and after next week I'll move into my 4th month. That's crazy. Time flies when you're nauseous, tired, and grouchy.

So my latest wondering has been on what the sleeping situation is going to be like with baby #2. Another crib??? Heck no. I think the best idea I've heard so far is to buy a trundle bed...so my mom can sleep on the regular bed part, Caleb can sleep on the drawer pull-out part, and baby can go in the crib. Another idea, which makes a lot of sense too, is to buy Caleb a toddler bed, then put the crib in our room and baby can sleep in the crib. I like that idea too. A toddler bed will fit in the space the crib is in, and then I don't have to buy another bed and get rid of the full size one we have for my mom to sleep on. Hmm...I like that idea too. We'll see.

Another wondering....what are we going to do with the car situation? With just the four of us, the XB is still all good...but try to put anyone else in there, and it's a tight squeeze. With two seats in the back, I'll barely fit in the middle of the two...which means just one other passenger...if we had to take Tash and my mom out at the same time, it couldn't happen. That's another one I'll put on the backburner...when the time comes, if we need it, we'll figure it out.

Kay, time to bocha Caleb and myself and start heading to bed. Please, please, please, Caleb, sleep all night...yea, but even if he does, bet you anything I don't...

Tuesday, August 18, 2009

Dang, Caleb almost made it through the night...woke up at 5:30, but didn't want to take his bottle from Dave...my mom tried again at 6:15 and then he drank it...

I'm starting to have those weird, vivid pregnancy dreams again...they're so tiring.

Now that I'm in my 12th week, I'm hoping the nausea calms down a bit...it's been good in the mornings and throughout the work day, but once about 3:30 hits, I start feeling kind of weird. It lasts through dinner and bocha, then after about 8:30-9:00 I feel okay again...

Happily, since the mornings are good, I'm enjoying ONE diet coke...which really makes me happy in the morning...lol. Previously the soda made my stomach feel yucks so I was barely drinking at all...yay.

Monday, August 17, 2009

Holy smokes...Caleb slept the WHOLE night! He didn't have good naps yesterday, in fact, his long nap was taken at around 6:15 so I was worried that he wouldn't sleep good. But he went down at around 9:15 after drinking his final bottle...and woke up at at 6:45 this morning!!!!! The only thing that has changed recently is feeding him a little bit more...so maybe that helps!!

I, on the other hand, did not sleep the whole night...but at least it was just shishi wake ups and I was able to go right back to sleep after that. Wow. I wonder how come my eye was still twitching as we drove to school, though...maybe just not ready to face the week...

Wednesday, August 12, 2009

Ill....sometimes I hate where my classroom is located...like when there are stupid kids hanging out in the hall acting like idiots...I better check my attitude before the day starts cuz I'm hella grouchy already...

Caleb's two top teeth have now emerged...finally. Hopefully that will be it for a little while and he'll have some time to adjust to those before new ones start busting through.

Last night he went to bed on his own after his bottle at 9. Woke up at around 1:45 to eat...woke up at 5:00 to eat...then he woke up when we were leaving for school a little after 7. Not bad, but hopefully he'll be able to eliminate at least one night feeding soon. The thing is, it's not like he's just sipping when he gets up to eat at those times...he's inhaling his 6 ounces and then going back to sleep. I don't mind getting up with him if he's hungry...I KNOW what it's like to have delayed gratification when you're hungry and it's not fun...lol.

Yay for a short day...boo for "collaboration" meeting...yay for the middle of the week already...

Tuesday, August 11, 2009

It's gonna be a rough week. Caleb has been being a fussy butt, not sleeping like he needs to. I know his teeth are coming in, and that's sore, but sheesh. Yesterday when we got home from school he had only taken one nap...usually he takes three. He slept while Dave was carrying him, but once he was put down, he started to cry like a maniac. Picked him up, slept again, but didn't want to be put down. Did this a few times. Bedtime came and he didn't want to go to bed. Kept crying and crying...more like screaming and wailing. Pissing me off. Got out of bed...carried him and said that starting tonight his butt is going down by himself...he has to learn that whole thing all over again. He slept from about 10:30 - 4:40...Dave fed him, he went back to sleep...and then someone's freakin' car alarm goes off just long enough to wake his butt up again...dammit. So he's crying again, won't go back down...grrr. Needless to say, I needed a soda this morning. And tomorrow's going to be worse...

Tuesday, August 4, 2009

I'm so freakin' tired. Went to bed at around 9:30 last night...fed Caleb right before that...and that little bugger wakes up at 11:15 wanting to eat again!!! WTH. I really can't even remember what time he woke up again after that. I know I was up after that feeding for a good hour or so, tossing and turning and then finally reading until I could fall asleep again. I woke up feeling good this morning, but by the time homeroom was pau, I was feeling it already.

I went back to read some of my old posts to see what the pregnancy was like around this time...but I never really start blogging until a little bit later cuz we didn't tell people until about the 14th week. I'm in my 10th week now, so we have 3 more weeks until the end of the first trimester...yesterday I only felt yucky in the evening, which might have been partly because of being exhausted around that time. We'll see how this evening goes... I have group, so we'll see.

Seriously, it scares me to think of what life will be like with TWO BABIES. It's all I can muster to have enough energy to play with Caleb when we get home from work until he goes to sleep in the night...and I seriously have to amp myself up to bocha him and prepare his food for the following day before I can get to sleep. I remember how crazy tired we were in the first three months with Caleb...and now we'll have not only the baby to take care of, but Caleb too. It'll be nutts. I'll go nutts. I'll cry a lot. Dave will hopefully be able to maintain some semblance of sanity, even when he has to go back to work. And thank GOD my mom will be with us to help. Seriously, I know people do it on their own, and I know I would do it if I had to, but having help is the best thing EVER. I used to say that I would have kids on my own if I never got married...haha, yea right! Props to single moms or moms whose husbands don't help cuz I dunno how they do it.

Sunday, August 2, 2009

Caleb's top two teeth are breaking through...finally! His bottom teeth came out in March so we've been waiting for a while for more to emerge.

He is adept at crawling now...he can't go fast, but he can get where ever he wants to. Sometimes, though, he doesn't understand that he has to go around things and gets frustrated when he meets an obstacle.

Today he's been a fussy butt...hopefully it's because of the pain of the emerging teeth and not anything else.
Week 10 has begun. I'm debating whether or not to post pics of the growing belly this time...probs not as often, and probs only when I start really looking pregs instead of just getting a round, soft belly.

So Friday I felt pretty good...no barfing...then Saturday came. Part of it was due to overeating cuz I felt so freakin' hungry, and part of it, I think, was due to the yucky prenatal pill. After taking it with my new routine dinner...cup o' noodle...I proceeded to barf up all the noodles...and since it was right after eating, it was kind of funny to see the exact same thing I put in, in the same consistency, come right back up. I'm hoping today will be better...I'm going to try, even though I'm starving like a mutha, not to overeat so that I don't feel so gross.

Woohoo...first day of for real school tomorrow...we'll see how it goes...I got buckets in my classroom so I'll just barf in that if I have to. Lol.