Wednesday, August 19, 2009

I'm pooped. Tired, tired, tired. Grouchy, grouchy, grouchy.

You know, even though at 10% pay cut is gonna hurt...the idea of two Fridays off just makes me smile a little bit...especially today, when all I want to do is get a good sleep.

Last night my dreams weren't as crazy, but I did have to get up at 1:15 with Caleb to feed him...and then, of course, I couldn't fall back asleep so I got up, washed his bottles (usually I'll just leave um soaking in the sink so that I can go back to sleep), and read some in my book. I hate that. That's why I end up so tired...but I can't seem to figure it out and just go back to sleep.

Friday is our first holiday...and we are really going to have a holiday because the Colmenares grandparents are going to take Caleb for the day. My mom gets to go out with some friends...and when Dave asked me what I wanted to do, all I could think of was, "SLEEP." I wanna eat a good lunch out together somewhere, and sleep. That's what I want to do.

Next week Wednesday is my second doctor's appointment for this pregnancy. At least I know to expect that it will be anti-climatic. I'm interested to see how much weight I've gained since the last appointment a month ago. I told Leish yesterday that by the end of the day I look like I'm 3 months pregnant...then I realized later on that, yes, I am 3 months pregnant...it's my 12th week and after next week I'll move into my 4th month. That's crazy. Time flies when you're nauseous, tired, and grouchy.

So my latest wondering has been on what the sleeping situation is going to be like with baby #2. Another crib??? Heck no. I think the best idea I've heard so far is to buy a trundle bed...so my mom can sleep on the regular bed part, Caleb can sleep on the drawer pull-out part, and baby can go in the crib. Another idea, which makes a lot of sense too, is to buy Caleb a toddler bed, then put the crib in our room and baby can sleep in the crib. I like that idea too. A toddler bed will fit in the space the crib is in, and then I don't have to buy another bed and get rid of the full size one we have for my mom to sleep on. Hmm...I like that idea too. We'll see.

Another wondering....what are we going to do with the car situation? With just the four of us, the XB is still all good...but try to put anyone else in there, and it's a tight squeeze. With two seats in the back, I'll barely fit in the middle of the two...which means just one other passenger...if we had to take Tash and my mom out at the same time, it couldn't happen. That's another one I'll put on the backburner...when the time comes, if we need it, we'll figure it out.

Kay, time to bocha Caleb and myself and start heading to bed. Please, please, please, Caleb, sleep all night...yea, but even if he does, bet you anything I don't...

No comments: