I'm so freakin' tired. Went to bed at around 9:30 last night...fed Caleb right before that...and that little bugger wakes up at 11:15 wanting to eat again!!! WTH. I really can't even remember what time he woke up again after that. I know I was up after that feeding for a good hour or so, tossing and turning and then finally reading until I could fall asleep again. I woke up feeling good this morning, but by the time homeroom was pau, I was feeling it already.
I went back to read some of my old posts to see what the pregnancy was like around this time...but I never really start blogging until a little bit later cuz we didn't tell people until about the 14th week. I'm in my 10th week now, so we have 3 more weeks until the end of the first trimester...yesterday I only felt yucky in the evening, which might have been partly because of being exhausted around that time. We'll see how this evening goes... I have group, so we'll see.
Seriously, it scares me to think of what life will be like with TWO BABIES. It's all I can muster to have enough energy to play with Caleb when we get home from work until he goes to sleep in the night...and I seriously have to amp myself up to bocha him and prepare his food for the following day before I can get to sleep. I remember how crazy tired we were in the first three months with Caleb...and now we'll have not only the baby to take care of, but Caleb too. It'll be nutts. I'll go nutts. I'll cry a lot. Dave will hopefully be able to maintain some semblance of sanity, even when he has to go back to work. And thank GOD my mom will be with us to help. Seriously, I know people do it on their own, and I know I would do it if I had to, but having help is the best thing EVER. I used to say that I would have kids on my own if I never got married...haha, yea right! Props to single moms or moms whose husbands don't help cuz I dunno how they do it.
No comments:
Post a Comment