Friday, June 24, 2011

furlough friday

yay for furlough friday during summer school!!! and yay for no basketball on a furlough friday so we could spend the whole day together without interruption!!! :-)

we decided we'd better make use of our yearly pass for the zoo, so we made a point to get up early enough and get ready quickly so we could get to the zoo at 9 when it opened. parking was wonderful, the zoo was empty, and it was as good a time at the zoo as i'll probably ever have, being that the zoo is SO not my favorite place. the only junk thing is that the elephants weren't out yet and we lost brynna's slipper.

after the zoo we headed out to waipio to pick up lunch and go to see baby and leish. em fed and slept for the whole time we were there, which was amazing because caleb and brynna definitely acted like a couple of loud monkeys...they had recharged their batteries with a power nap after the zoo!

headed home and i had to take a nap...i closed caleb into the room with me hoping that he would nap too, but he didn't...just screamed for a good fifteen minutes, then played his damn trucks and used my body for his road, so i wasn't able to really take a good nap. after my non-nap, dave said we should go to the pool since it wasn't too sunny but wasn't cold either. for the life of me i don't know where my tummy covering bathing suit is so i had to use another one, and i don't have any swim shorts, so thank goodness we were the only ones at the pool. brynna didn't like the pool much at first when i was carrying her, but once we put her in the floatie thing, she was just chillin. caleb kept telling dave to, "be careful!" when dave was carrying him around the pool. he much preferred sitting on the step and splashing water. it's actually really cute, though, to see caleb get into a mild panic when dave would put his head under water..."daddy, daddy, be careful, be careful!!!" lol. at least he doesn't want dave to drown. lol.

we all bocha'd when we got back from the pool, ate an early dinner, and now it's 8:20, dave's watching a movie, the kids are playing, and i'm thinking that it's gonna be an early night for us.

No comments: