so i just looked up some information on potty training because my goal for this summer was supposed to be to get caleb potty trained. i really don't think it's going to happen this summer. first of all, caleb does not have an interest in his potty...in fact, he says no everytime i ask him if he wants to use the potty. also, he doesn't pull up or down his pants on his own, which is supposed to be one of the signs. he's in a relatively obstinate stage right now, so we'll see.
even after reading some stuff, i'm still not sure how i would proceed with training him. i've heard things like let him go naked or just in bebs and he'll soon learn that he doesn't like peeing on himself and will learn. actually, this might work for him because he's not big on being "dirty." i've seen kate use m&ms as rewards for going in the potty. i heard about putting a cheerio in the toilet so it becomes like a game where he aims for it while peeing.
i'm kind of scared to even begin, but i should also remember that things like taking away his paci and transitioning him to his bed were relatively painless, so maybe this will be too.
maybe for the hell of it i'll do brynna at the same time. bwahaha, yea right.
1 comment:
Once Troy turn two we tried several times, but soon realize he wasn't ready. It was frustrated for both of us. My daycare provider kept telling me he'll do it when ever he is ready. We kept reading him books about potty training, his favorite Everyone Poops. We'll go to the library and check out videos with his favorite characters about potty training and I guest he finally got it when he turn three. it didn't take him so long. every time he would use the potty he'll get a sticker, M&M, or cookie. Don't frustrate yourself. Maybe by the time he is ready Brynna will be ready too.
Post a Comment