my mom taught brynna the sign for milk...caleb never picked up any signs, but she picked it up pretty quickly. the problem, however, is that she asks for her milk about a million and one times a day. and the irritating part is that she will sometimes ask for her milk, then run away from you after you go and get it for her. she's just being a bossy little thing and trying to see if she can get her way with you...lol.
brynna also has the cutest facial expressions ever. her only words thus far are "no" and "wow". oh, and "mum mum". whatever you are eating, she'll come over and want to have some too. she's very adventurous and risky...her favorite thing now is to climb up on top of the horsey thing and bounce on it. she also thoroughly enjoys throwing her head and body backwards while standing on the couch. and she likes to sit on your stomach and bounce hard, or stand on your chest and jump, or sit on my neck/chest and squeeze my face with her thighs...she thinks that's hilarious.
caleb is still thoroughly obsessed with trucks. if given his way, he'd be on the computer watching trucks from the time he wakes up in the morning so we have to keep the computer off and tell him no until later on in the day. he also loved watching a dora episode i had dvr'd which was about rescuing an ice cream truck...but somehow the stupid dvr thing erased it...actually, i'm glad cuz i was tired of that one. the books we read every night are non-fiction (boring!! lol)...super size, about all the biggest trucks there are, power lifting, about the machines that can lift a lot, and if i could drive a dump truck. so not entertaining to me, but whatever. he's pretty adept at using his loader and lifting "rocks" (rolled up little balls of paper) into his dump truck. that will seriously entertain him for long periods of time.
i gotta find some fun stuff for these guys to do this summer (and for me to do too). we should start taking some walks or something, but it's kinda hard cuz i don't trust leaving the safety of our area and venturing into the ghetto. i wish we had some kind of playground here on our property too. i should actually get some bubbles for them cuz they love playing with that at their grandparent's house.
another thing i love about being home during the day is getting so many chores done. so much to clean after neglecting it all year long. i told dave that it's actually much better that he go in to school because if he were staying home, no chores would get done at all.
No comments:
Post a Comment